Dwight Look College of Engineering, Texas A&M University
Home > People > Faculty

ISE Faculty

While they represent diverse backgrounds and areas of expertise, the faculty of the Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering at Texas A&M University share a common interest in industrial engineering research and education. They are nationally recognized for their contributions in research and their service to the profession.

Several are fellows in the Institute of Industrial Engineers; others are fellows in the American Society for Quality, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the International Society of Logistics, and the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society.


Faculty


Amarnath Banerjee, Associate Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago

Virtual Reality, Modeling, Simulation and Manufacturing Systems

Office: 4041 ETB
Phone: (979)-458-2341
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Banerjee@tamu.edu
  
G. Kemble Bennett, Senior Professor
Emeritus Vice Chancellor and Dean of Engineering,
Texas Tech University

Manufacturing Systems, Maintainability, Reliability, Logistics and Quality Engineering

Office: 4007 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2364
Fax: (979) 845-4299
Email: Kem-Bennett@tamu.edu
  
Sergiy Butenko, Associate Professor
Donna and Jim Furber ‘64 Faculty Fellow in Industrial and Systems Engineering,
University of Florida

Optimization, Operation Research, and Mathematical Programming

Office: 4037 ETB
Phone: 979-458-2333
Fax: 979- 847-4299
Email:butenko@tamu.edu
  
Sila Çetinkaya, Professor
McMaster University

Supply Chain Management, Inventory Theory, Stochastic Modeling and Applied Probability

Office: 4044 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2352
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: sila@tamu.edu
  
Guy L. Curry, Professor
Associate Department Head,
University of Arkansas

Modeling and analysis of manufacturing systems, Operation Research, System Simulations

Office: 4006 ETB
Phone: (979) 845-5576
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: g-Curry@tamu.edu
  
 Yu Ding, Professor
 Director of Graduate Programs,
 University of Michigan

 Systems Informatics, Quality/Reliability Wind Energy, and Nano Imaging

 Office: 4016 ETB
 Phone: (979) 458-2343
 Fax: (979) 458-4299
 Email: YuDing@iemail.tamu.edu
  
Richard M. Feldman, Senior Professor
Director of Undergraduate Programs,

Northwestern University

Applied Probability and System Simulation

Office: 4072 ETB
Phone: (979) 845-5585
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: richf@tamu.edu
  
Thomas Ferris , Assistant Professor
University of Michigan

Human Factors and Cognitive Systems Engineering

Office: 4081 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2340
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: tFerris@tamu.edu
  
Natarajan Gautam, Associate Professor
Jill and Charles F. Milstead `60 Faculty Fellow in Industrial and Systems Engineering,
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Queuing Theory, Applied Probability, and Optimization

Office: 4012 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2345
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Gautam@tamu.edu
   
Andrew L. Johnson, Associate Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology

Productivity Measurement, Healthcare, Warehouse Operations and Design, Manufacturing, and Energy and Environmental Regulation

Office: 4033 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2356
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: aJohnson@tamu.edu
  
Kiavash Kianfar, Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University

Integer Programming and Valid Inequalities, Theory and Application of Mathematical Programming, and Optimization in Healthcare Systems

Office: 4014 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2362
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Kianfar@tamu.edu
  
Georgia-Ann Klutke, Professor
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Applied Probability, Stochastic Processes

Office: 4080 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2342
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Klutke@tamu.edu
  
V. Jorge Leon, Allen-Bradley Professor in Factory Automation,
Joint appointment with Engineering Technology,
Lehigh University

Operations and Capacity management, Production Scheduling, Quality Assurance

Office: 117E Thompson Hall
Phone: (979) 845-4993
Fax: (979) 847-9005
Email: jLeon@tamu.edu
  
Bowen Loftin, President, Texas A&M University
Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Rice University
  
M. Sam Mannan, Regents Professor,
Holder of the T. Michael O'Connor Chair I,
Director, Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center, Chemical Engineering,
University of Oklahoma

Process Safety, Risk Assessment, Sustainability, Optimization, Chemical Security, Vulnerability Analysis

Office: 246 Brown Engineering
Phone: (979) 862-3985
Fax: (979) 845-6446
Email: mannan@tamu.edu
  
César O. Malavé, Professor,
holder of the Sugar and Mike Barnes Department Head Chair in Industrial and Systems Engineering,
University of South Florida

Development of Operational Planning Models for Manufacturing Systems

Office: Suite 4029, Office 4025, ETB
Phone: (979) 845-5535
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Malave@tamu.edu
  
Erick Moreno-Centeno, Assistant Professor
University of California, Berkeley

Network and Combinatorial Optimization, Integer Programming, and Computational Optimization

Office: 4034 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2335
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: e.moreno@tamu.edu
  
Lewis Ntaimo, Associate Professor
University of Arizona

Stochastic Programming, Systems Modeling and Engineering Processes, and Discrete Event Modeling and Simulation

Office: 4008 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2360
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Ntaimo@tamu.edu
  
Hamid R. Parsaei, Professor
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at Texas A&M University at Qatar,
University of Texas at Arlington,

Phone: (979)4423-0014
Email:hamid.parsaei@tamu.edu
  
Don T. Phillips, Senior Professor
University of Arkansas

Manufacturing Systems Analysis, Operations Research, Lean Thinking and Lean Manufacturing

Office: 4018 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2347
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: drdon@tamu.edu
   
Donald R. Smith, Associate Professor
University of Arkansas

Large Systems Database, Simulation

Office: 4068A ETB
Fax : (979) 458-2346
Phone: (979) 458-4299
Email : dr-Smith@tamu.edu
   
Halit Uster , Associate Professor
McMaster University, Canada

Network Design, Logistics, and Applied Optimization

Office: 4039 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2357
Phone: (979) 458-4299
Email : uster@tamu.edu
   
Wilbert E. Wilhelm, Barnes Professor
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Integer Programming, Scheduling, and Supply Chain Design

Office: 4046 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2348
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: Wilhelm@tamu.edu
   
M.A. Wortman, Professor
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Reliability & Risk, Applied Stochastic Processes, Computational Probability, Technology Assessment

Office: 4043 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2353
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: wortman@tamu.edu
  
Justin Yates , Assistant Professor
University at Buffalo, State University of New York

Critical Infrastructure Protection, Defense Application, GIS

Office: 4079 ETB
Phone: (979) 458-2337
Fax: (979) 458-4299
Email: jtyates@tamu.edu


 
Adjunct Faculty
 
E. Andrew Boyd
Abhijit V. Deshmukh
Richard J. Mayer
Sara A. McComb
 
 
 
Lecturers, Research Staff, Visiting Scholars
 
Jose Vazquez
 
Emeritus Faculty